WCTC Campus

District Board

WCTC District Board

We are grateful to the community leaders who have stepped up to provide governance for the College as part of our District Board.

Our Board helps us meet the needs of our students, employees, local employers and the entire WCTC community.

Upcoming District Board Meetings

WCTC District Board Meeting

WCTC District Board Meeting

The WCTC District Board meets every second Tuesday of each month, except for July.
Learn More

Jun 14

05:00 PM - 08:00 PM

Richard T. Anderson (RTA) Education Center | 800 Main Street | Pewaukee, WI 53072

District Board Resources


Meeting Documents

View agendas, notes and more from WCTC's District Board meetings.

View Documents

Board Appointment

Learn more about being appointed to the WCTC District Board.

Learn More

Board Policies

Explore the policies that govern our District Board.

Find Policies


Meet some of the leaders that guide our work at WCTC.

Meet Leaders

District Board Members

The current WCTC Board is composed of nine members, all of whom are district residents. They include:

  • Two employers who have power to employ or discharge
  • Two employees who do not have power to employ or discharge
  • Three additional members from the community
  • One public school administrator from a school system in the district
  • One elected official

Board members are selected by an Appointment Committee consisting of the chair of each of the four counties in the district. Board members serve three-year terms. They receive no compensation for their services but are reimbursed for actual and necessary expenses in the performance of their duties.

WCTC District Board

Courtney R. Bauer, Vice Chairperson
Bauer is a special agent/deputy state fire marshal with the Wisconsin Department of Justice – Division of Criminal Investigation. She lives in the Town of Lisbon and was appointed to the Board in July 2016.

Brian K. Baumgartner
Baumgartner is the Business Representative Glaziers Local 1204/941 of the International Union of Painters and Allied Trades District Council 7 (IUPAT DC7), lives in the Town of Lisbon, and was appointed to the Board in September 2018.

Stephanie A. Borowski
Borowski is the President and CEO of GPS Education Partners. She lives in the City of Waukesha and was appointed to the Board in January 2022.

Ryan J. Clark
Clark is the Director of Manufacturing Operations at Bruno Independent Living Aids. He lives in the City of Oconomowoc and was appointed to the Board in July 2021.

Joe E. Garza
Garza is the superintendent of the School District of New Berlin, lives in New Berlin and was appointed to the Board in July 2018.

David L. Lancaster, Board Chairperson
Lancaster is the executive vice president of employee benefits at R&R Insurance Services. He lives in Delafield and was appointed to the Board in July 2016.

Thomas Michalski
Michalski worked in IT at Marquette University for 30 years and now serves with the Elm Grove Fire Department. He has served nine years as a Village Trustee and the past four as a Waukesha County Supervisor. He was appointed to the board in August 2020.

Julie C. Valadez
Valadez is president and CEO of the Hispanic Collaborative Network. She lives in Waukesha and was appointed to the Board in July 2019.

Michael M. Wiebe, Secretary/Treasurer
Wiebe is the chief operating officer and head of international operations and services, North America, at Krones, Inc. in Franklin, Wisconsin. He lives in New Berlin and was appointed to the Board in July 2017.